The FACTS: BLACKsummers’night (2009)

by

FACTS to know about the pending release of Black Summers’ Night 2009 from The Latest Maxwell News.

1. There is no official release date for BLACKsummersnight.
UPDATE: BLACKsummers’night is scheduled for release JULY 07, 2009.

2. A single from the album will be released before the album hits stores.
UPDATE: Pretty Wings (first single) released APRIL 28, 2009.

3. The album will not be released on a Saturday.
UPDATE: BLACKsummers’night will be released on a Tuesday.

4. The album is on the 2009 (to be announced-TBA) listing.

5. The album should be released before the 2009 tour begins in April/May.
UPDATE: (??) Tour begins in JUNE, almost a month before the album will be released.
(Only MAXWELL can do something like that). See Tour schedule

6. BLACK, SUMMERS, NIGHT will have 33 songs on the trilogy, collectively (from 106 and Park appearance Sept. 2008)
UPDATE: According to BET.com, MAXWELL decided to place 9 songs on BLACK. Still wondering if the entire trilogy will offer 33 songs.

NOTE: Beginning month(s) of tour are subject to change and there will be press releases announcing the tour, album release and single release. | UPDATE: See Shorefire Media

Chantay/The Latest Maxwell News
Peace Be With You

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “The FACTS: BLACKsummers’night (2009)”

  1. Tywree Says:

    Why do they keep toying with my affections???I need my Maxwell , NOW!!….I keep hearing the album release is Valentines day 2009….I hope so…Who wouldn’t wanna spend Valentines day with Maxwell???
    Thanks for the info!

  2. Schelly Says:

    Thanks for the info. I guess I can wait a little longer please do not have us fans wait tooo long. Philly loves Maxwell!! Peace.

  3. MsM Says:

    I just saw Maxwell in November and I can’t stop bumping the footage found on YouTube. I need to see him alive AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN. Worth every damn penny and than some…

    M

  4. Sano Says:

    I am very excited to see that Maxwell is back. I just hope his new CD is released in the new year. I can’t wait any longer I need to here that beautiful voice.

  5. venita Says:

    Icant’ wait another minute for my man to drop BlackSummers Night. My heart drops just hearing his sexy, soulful voice. I’ve been waiting so patiently and now I am about to explode. I been to the concert in D.C and I am from Baltimore, I what I always can assure never a dull moment….PLEASE HURRY…I NEED YOU

  6. tee Says:

    i just hope he comes to the Caribbean …have never seen him live and in person. i really hope he blesses us soon!

  7. PuffTone Says:

    Valentines came and went and still no Maxwell, I’m losing interest………….Maxwell if you can hear me…..plz plz

Comments are closed.


