MAXWELL and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble

by

Maxwell’s “Pretty Wings” has been on my mind lately. So, I’ve been listening to the snippet and some of the versions on youtube in anticipation of the release of BLACKsummers’night. But a thought occurred to me and I remembered a post at MaxwellStyle (fan group) last year about The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble. October 2007, they posted a blog mentioning they’d been in the studio with Maxwell working on the song, “Pretty Wings.”

His fans probably already know the single “Pretty Wings” that’s streaming over at his MySpace. Well yall aint gonna recognize it anymore, HYPNOTIC got in there, & opened that tune up with the classic HYPNOTIC sound ! See Blog

One quick check on the internet later, I found the group’s official website and MySpace page. So, all this week, I’ve been on the MySpace page listening to the music in their playlist. The song, “New Earth” from the Jupiter album (2005) has really captured my attention. I’m definitely impressed and want to hear more for the group. I will be adding them to my music collection, so kudos to Maxwell for working with them and introducing the music lovers to new sounds.

Check out their video “WAR”

Directed by Santi Aguado
Postproduction by Júlia Francino
Cinematography by Jose Luis Pulido
*official video*

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “MAXWELL and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble”

  1. SweetJoy Says:

    Loved the intro of Hypnotic Brass Ensemble. Thanks for the post!
    🙂

  2. mindjob Says:

    very very nice!

  3. Hudah Says:

    I really appreciate the mega plug for HBE. That shows a true artist with a humble spirit. And shows, his willingness to give light to other artist rising. Maxwell gives off that energy 100%. So, thank you, Homey…

Comments are closed.


